Department Directory

Contact Us

Shelby Hall at night(205) 348-5954
2004 Shelby Hall
fax (205) 348-9104
chemistry@as.ua.edu
Directions

 

Department Chair

Dr. Kevin Shaughnessy
(205) 348-8436
2007 Shelby Hall
kshaughn@ua.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Stephen Woski
(205) 348-5957
3036 Shelby Hall
swoski@ua.edu

Director of Graduate Recruiting

Dr. Shane Street
(205) 348-5957
1088A Shelby Hall
sstreet@ua.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Dr. Michael Jennings
(205) 348-0351
2076 Shelby Hall
jenningm@ua.edu

Facilities

Shelby Hall Administration

Rachel Hogue
, 1032 Shelby Hall
(205) 348-6818
rjhogue@ua.edu
shelby.ua.edu

Labs

Erica Livingston, Laboratory Coordinator, 1433 Science and Engineering Complex
(205) 348-4208
elivings@ua.edu

Chemistry Stockroom

1050 Shelby Hall
Lisa Cox, Stockroom Manager
(205) 348-8446
lcox@ua.edu

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) Facility

1058 Shelby Hall
Dr. Ken Belmore, Manager, 1056 Shelby Hall
(205) 348-8458
kbelmore@ua.edu

Mass Spectrometry Facility

1074 and 1082 Shelby Hall
Dr. Qiaoli Liang, Manager, 1072 Shelby Hall
(205) 348-2627
liang005@ua.edu

Glassblowing Shop

1051 Shelby Hall
Richard Smith, Glassblower
(205) 348-5545
rsmith@ua.edu

A&S Machine and Electronics Shop

Student Engineering Projects Building, Margaret Drive
David Key, Chief Mechanician
(205) 348-3778
dkey@ua.edu