Department Directory

Contact Us

Shelby Hall at night(205) 348-5954
2004 Shelby Hall
fax (205) 348-9104
chemistry@as.ua.edu
Directions

 

Department Chair

Dr. Kevin Shaughnessy
(205) 348-8436
2007 Shelby Hall
kshaughn@ua.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Stephen Woski
(205) 348-5957
3036 Shelby Hall
swoski@ua.edu

Director of Graduate Recruiting

Dr. Shane Street
(205) 348-5957
1088A Shelby Hall
sstreet@ua.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Dr. Michael Jennings
(205) 348-0351
2076 Shelby Hall
jenningm@ua.edu

Facilities

Shelby Hall Administration

Rachel Hogue
 
(205) 348-6818
1032 Shelby Hall
rjhogue@ua.edu
shelby.ua.edu

Labs

Erica Livingston, Laboratory Coordinator
(205) 348-4208
1433 Science and Engineering Complex
elivingston@ua.edu

Chemistry Stockroom

Lisa Cox, Stockroom Manager
(205) 348-8446
1050 Shelby Hall
lcox@ua.edu

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) Facility

Dr. Ken Belmore, Manager
(205) 348-8458
1056 Shelby Hall (office)
1058 Shelby Hall (laboratory)
kbelmore@ua.edu

Mass Spectrometry Facility

Dr. Qiaoli Liang, Manager
(205) 348-2627
1072 Shelby Hall (office)
1074 and 1082 Shelby Hall (laboratory)
liang005@ua.edu

Glassblowing Shop

Richard Smith, Glassblower
(205) 348-5545
1051 Shelby Hall
rsmith@ua.edu

A&S Machine and Electronics Shop

David Key, Chief Mechanician
(205) 348-3778
Student Engineering Projects Building, Margaret Drive
dkey@ua.edu