Dr. Gupta Receives SEC Faculty Achievement Award

Professor GuptaDr. Arunava Gupta, Distinguished University Research Professor in the Departments of Chemistry and Chemical & Biological Engineering has been selected as the UA SEC Faculty Achievement Award winner.  Each year, one faculty member from each SEC member school is selected for this award based on their outstanding contributions to teaching and research.  The campus winners are eligible for the SEC Professor of the Year award. Dr. Gupta’s research focuses on development and application of nanostructured materials for use in information technology and alternative energy.