Welcome New Graduate Students

The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry is pleased to welcome four new students to its graduate program.

  • Hixson, Andrea: University of Tennessee
  • Norvell, Victoria: Kennesaw State University
  • Sanchez-Rodriquez, Jose: Inter-American University of Puerto Rico
  • Speed, Daniel: University of West Florida

Department Welcomes New Graduate Students

The Department is pleased to welcome a new class of graduate students to UA.

Name Previous School E-mail
Adhikari, Rina Tribhuvan University radhikari@crimson.ua.edu
Benitah, Avi University of Colorado-Denver abenitah@crimson.ua.edu
Boudreau, Chance Kennesaw State University cboudreaux@crimson.ua.edu
Chang, Jen Yu National Chiayi University jchang15@crimson.ua.edu
Das, Sanjit Indian Institute of Tech., Bhairab Ganguly College,  Utah State University sdas6@crimson.ua.edu
Edwards, Kyle Georgia Southern University kcedwards2@crimson.ua.edu
Lee, Zachary Georgia Southern University zlee3@crimson.ua.edu
McNeill, Ashley Austin Peay State University, University Of Rhode Island, University of Southern Mississippi asmcneill@crimson.ua.edu
Mireles, Matthew Young Harris College mamireles1@crimson.ua.edu
Nasef, Mohamed AINS Shams University, Queens College mnasef@crimson.ua.edu
Page, Daniel Georgia Southern University dbpage@crimson.ua.edu
Persaud, Rudradatt Piedmont College rrpersaud@crimson.ua.edu
Shrestha, Ambar Bahadur Tribhuvan University abshrestha@crimson.ua.edu
Strange, Lyndi Union University lstrange@crimson.ua.edu
Xu, Yifei Michigan State University xxu56@crimson.ua.edu
Yadav, Jeetika University of Delhi jyadav@crimson.ua.edu