3-Minute Thesis Winners

Congratulations to Steven Kelley, Greg Dye, Joseph Meany, and Leah Block who were the top four finishers in the Chemistry Department 3 Minute Thesis Competition. They will represent the Department in the University-wide competition.

  • Steven Kelley (Rogers): A Study of Covalency in Actinides and Lanthanides using N-Donor Ionic Liquids
  • Greg Dye (Street): Nano-Crystals: Chemical Ordering at the Smallest Scale
  • Joseph Meany (Woski): Molecular Electronics- Beyond the Pocket Calculator
  • Leah Block (Rogers): Chitin Supports for Drug Release