New Members Inducted into GSE Honorary Society

The induction ceremony for the Delta Beta chapter of Gamma Sigma Epsilon (GSE) was held on April 14th, 2022.  GSE is a national chemistry honorary society founded in 1920 at Davidson College.  The UA chapter was founded in 1924 and has remained continuously active ever since.  The UA chapter is the longest continuously active chapter in GSE.  Students who have completed 14 hours of chemistry courses, are majors in chemistry or chemical engineering, and have maintained a 3.3 GPA in chemistry courses and overall are eligible for induction into GSE.

The 2022 inductees are:

GSE Inductees 2022
  • Ana J. Albrecht
  • Marlena T. Barrido
  • Grace D. Beauchamp
  • Emily R. Blevins
  • Jonathan L. Brower
  • Ian J. Brown
  • Camelle S. Calhoun
  • Boyd J. Carter
  • Kathryn M. Fasold
  • Abigail C. Halloran
  • Henry P. Hanson
  • Kathryn E. Harbison
  • Sarah F. Hathcock
  • Lauren M. Hawkins
  • Shannon Hill
  • Hannah M. Hughes
  • Brian K. Kent
  • Taylor B. Marcum
  • Monica M. Mercurio
  • Mithul Nallaka
  • Priya Nangia
  • Lanie D. Pray
  • Allison H. Rhoads
  • ack D. Shepherd
  • Emma C. Sower
  • Jessica C. Tabary
  • Madeline S. Vegrzyn

The 2021-2022 officers are:

  • Grand Alchemist:  Fletcher Hall
  • Apprentice Alchemist:  Meredith Prescott
  • Keeper of the Solvents:  Phoebe Guidry
  • Keepers of the Formulae: Anne Roberts
  • Guardian of Entropy:  Hannah Benton
  • Archivist:  Emily Mauer
GSE Officers