Students Inducted into GSE Honorary Society

Gamma Sigma Epsilon (GSE) held its 2023 induction ceremony on April 12, 2023.  A total of 53 students were inducted.  Membership in GSE is based on academic performance as a chemistry major or minor or chemical engineering major.  GSE is a national chemistry honorary society founded at Davidson College.  The Delta Beta chapter at UA was founded in 1924 and is the longest continuously active chapter in the country.

Inducted members: Hadley Grace Abram, Amiyah M. Aldridge, Renee Antoinette Angerer, Maclaen Pierce Ashmead, Madison S. Bever, Mason Alan Blackburn, Aliza Grace Blackmon, Eva E. Blake, Pieter Hendrik Boer, Jordan L. Bondrowski, Catherine McKenna Booker, Carolina Marie Bryant, Caleb Austin Buell, Quintin E. Callicoatt, Bradley Michael Curenton, Christopher C. Efobi, Landon R. Eskridge, Karen E. Fetsch, Brodie William James Frew, Scott J. Gerstemeier, Annsley Laurel Gibson, Shelby Leigh Gray, Jeremiah A. Herron, Lindsey Dawn Hiatt, Faith H. Hu, Ashley Mae Kearney, Logan Penn Kelley, Hallie Elizabeth Knight, Kaleb J. Kovitch, Hannah Louise Lee, Colby R. Lewis, Sofia Nicole Luna, Abbie Louise Maurer, Jackson W. Maxwell, Morgan Lynn Mittlestadt, Reilly Elizabeth Mohn, Ty Garrett Murphy, Liam Gerard Papier, Russell L. Person, Emily Grace Pierce, Megan Olivia Pierce, Emma Olivia Pinta, Hannah Elizabeth Rayder, Jenna Jane Rayder, Anne Marie Robins, Taylor N. Schnorbus, Tera Alyssa Scott, Patricia A. Smith, Ava Layne Smyth, Yifei Sun, Claudia Grace Walker, Savannah Corbett Walker, Thomas Bermudez York

2022-2023 Officers: Meredith Prescott (Grand Alchemist), Lainie Pray (Guardian of Entropy), Dr. Kevin Shaughnessy (faculty advisor), Phoebe Guidry (Keeper of the Solvents), Abbie Halloran (Archivist), Emma Sower (Keeper of the Formulae), Anne Roberts (Apprentice Alchemist, not pictured)